March 21st- April 6th

Members Annual Exhibition 2013

The Members Annual Exhibition will be officially opened by the Chairman of the Lavit Gallery, Joe Burns on Thursday March 21stat 8.00p.m.

Anyone can become a member of the Cork Arts Society on payment of a small annual subscription. Each year all members are invited to submit up to three pieces for selection for the annual exhibition at the Lavit Gallery. A different panel of selectors is chosen each year to select an exhibition from these submissions, with the panel usually comprising of two artists and a regular visitor to the gallery.

This year 163 pieces were submitted to be exhibited, with just over 40% (67) of these being chosen, for display. The nature of this exhibition means that it is open to people from many walks of life, amateur, professional, young and old and this lends a great variety and selection to the subjects and styles on show. As this is the 50thanniversary of the Lavit Gallery, which is run by the Cork Arts Society, a prize will be presented on the night, to one artist chosen by the selectors for special mention.

Artists in this year's exhibition include: Simon Bennett, Maggie Blackley, Veronica Bolay, Anne A Bologna, Laszlo Boros, Tom Browne, Pam Carroll, Eoin Cassidy, Linda Sebeo Cohu, Brigid Delahunty, Wendy Dison, Maria Dowling, Pat Flaherty, Mary Gough, Clare Greene, Carol James, Breda Kenny, Josef Keys, Damaris Lysaght, Jim McCarthy, Maeve McManamon, Declan Malone, June Matthews, Isabella Mitchell, Harry Moore, Therese Newman, Hilary Nunan, Una O'Brien, Eva O' Connell, Catriona O'Connor, Deirdre O'Donnell, Ann Marie O'Donovan, Helen O'Keeffe, Niall O'Neill, Lone O'Reilly, Tadhg O'Scanaill, Margaret O'Sullivan, Nuala O'Sullivan, Sheila O'Sullivan, Anne Patrick, Dee Pieters, Charlo Quain, Peg Quinlan, William Rattray, Dorothee Roberts, Patrick Ruff, Jacinta Ryan, Elizabeth Scannell, Kay Scully, Eileen Singleton and Sabine Weissbach.